Song: The Reason

Posted: January 18, 2006 in oxford

Oxford Language Center

The Reason
Hoobastank
I
I’m not a perfect person
Those are many things
I wish I didn’t do
But I continue learning
I never meant to do those things to you
And so, I have to say before I go
That I just want you to know
II
I’ve found a reason for me
To change who I used to be
A reason to start over new
And the reason is you

III
I’m sorry that I hurt you
It’s something I must live with everyday
And all the pain I put you through
I wish that I could take it all away
And be the one who catches all your tears
That’s why I need you to hear(repeat II) x4

I’m not a perfect person
I never meant to do those things to you
And so I have to say before I go
That I just want you to know (repeat II) x4

I’ve found a reason to show
A side of me you didn’t know
A reason for all that I do
And the reason is you

La Razón
Hoobastank
I
No soy una persona perfecta (un hombre perfecto)
Hay muchas cosas que desearía no haber hecho
Pero sigo aprendiendo
Nunca fue mi intención hacerte esas cosas
y por eso tengo que decir antes de irme
algo que quiero que sepas
II
Encontré una razón para mi
Para cambiar lo que solía ser
Una razón para volver empezar
y la razón eres tu
III
Siento haberte herido
es algo con lo que tengo que cada día
y todo el dolor que te hice pasar
quisiera poder quitar todo eso
y ser el único que atrapa todas tus lagrimas
Es por eso que necesito que escuches
(repite II) x4

No soy una persona perfecta
Nunca fue mi intención hacerte esas cosas
y por eso tengo que decir antes de irme
algo que quiero que sepas
(repite II) x4

Encontré una razón para mostrar
un lado de mi que no conocías
y la razón por todo lo que hago
y la razón eres Tu.

Leave a Reply

